## JWL ABBR GENERAL MEETING MINUTES February 5th, 2018 Board Meeting

The meeting was called to order at St, Matthews's church at 6:06pm. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited and Leslie Newell led us in prayer. Roll call was taken and the minutes from January 8th, 2018 were read and approved.

Upon recommendation of the Admissions Committee a motion was made by Maranda Phares and seconded by Ryan Zaloudek to accept this list of women to be invited to league for provisional membership.

The motion carried.

Vicki Seltenreich, Jennifer Bauman, Brittaney Gibson, Charlet Ringwald, Lauren Weeg, Sara Stuber, Gina Thornton, Sara Williams, Brittany Slater, Liz Chermak, Miranda Johnson, Tara Coburn, Jenny Charles, Miranda DeCook, Cassie Barr, Brandi Scheiber, Kerri Dodson, Lindsey Trook, Lysse Vadder, Ashley Craig, Paige Klemme, Sara Jackson, Adina Childs, Katie Long, Christy Baker, Deanna Sampson, Haley Sharp, Angela Lyon, Roxanna Costello, Becky Brown, Lenita Krejci, Kendall Conger, Maggie Oberle, Kayla Reardon, and Meagan Conway

Upon recommendation of the Finance. Community Donations Committee a motion was made by Kim Collins and seconded by Ryan Zaloudek to approve the following requests:

\$100 to Greater Enid Chamber of Commerce to sponsor their Enlisted Appreciation Night. Recognized by the Air Force as one of the finest displays of appreciation for enlisted personnel, the event demonstrates commitment and support for VAFB and helps acquaint military personnel with the Enid business community. The motion carried.

A motion was made by Maranda Phares and seconded by Tiffany Harvey to accept the following slate of officers:

For EVP, the Nominating Committee nominates Tara Coleman.

For Recording Secretary, the Nominating Committee nominates Kim Collins

For Treasurer, the Nominating Committee nominates Jomara Ortiz.

For Assistant Treasurer, the Nominating Committee nominates Whitney Hall.

For Project Chair, the Nominating Committee nominates Jenny Grittman and Natalie Beurlot.

For Honorary Chair, the Nominating Committee nominates Sharon Trojan.

For Sustaining Chair, the Nominating Committee nominates Kim O'Neill.

The motion carried.

With no further business to conduct, the meeting was adjourned at 6:36 p.m.